Skip to content

Business + Education + Law + LATAM: The Role of NGOs and Nonprofits in Addressing the Education Divide

Event Details

Date/Time:
Wed, March 10, 2021
03:00PM - 04:00PM
Registration Period:
01/22/2021-03/10/2021
Price:
There is no charge for the event. Registration is required in order to obtain the event log-in information.
Contact:
Stanford GSB Alumni Relations
650-723-4046

Time listed is Pacific Standard Time (PST). Please ensure you select “send email and exit” in the confirmation screen upon registering in order to receive login info in your email.

Wednesday, March 10  3:00 PM PST / 5:00 PM CST / 8:00 PM BRT
The panel and Q and A will be 1 hour, followed by an optional 20 minutes networking time.

Join us for this roundtable conversation featuring Stanford law, education, and business alumni:

Non-profit and non-governmental education organizations cultivate opportunities to make education accessible and equitable for communities across Latin America. In the midst of COVID-19, how are these organizations serving their students? How do partnerships, changes in service delivery, and local and national contexts influence their abilities to educate today’s learners during difficult times? Hear from a panel of alumni working to ensure access to high-quality education across Latin America.

This panel is the second of a year-long series looking at the intersection of education, business and law across Latin America, examining existing disparities and enterprising pathways to support student learning and success.

Organized by Stanford Graduate School of Business, Stanford Graduate School of Education, and Stanford Law School

Special Note to Recent Stanford GSB, GSE, and SLS Admits and Deferred Admits

To register for this event, email alumni@gsb.stanford.edu.

Event Activities

Business + Education + Law + LATAM: The Role of NGOs and Nonprofits in Addressing the Education Divide
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 @ 3:00 PM

Event Links

Event 33785